- County Clerk
- Liquor Licenses
The Board of County Commissioners adopted rules for liquor licenses (PDF) July 17, 2017 and updated them effective July 1, 2021. These licenses are approved by the Carbon County Commissioners on forms provided by the Department of Revenue and Taxation Liquor Division:
It is necessary to renew your license every year. License term is September 1 through August 31. If a new license is approved after September 1, the fee will be prorated. For a new license or to transfer a license, please pay special attention to the required attachments on the last page of the application.
Twenty-Four Hour Permits
We recommend applying early to allow the Clerk time to process your application prior to your event. The Carbon County Clerk is authorized to issue 24-hour permits. Up to twelve 24-hour malt beverage permits are allowed in one year and may be issued to any responsible person or organization for sales of malt beverages at the following location:
- Similar public gathering
- Special holiday
Up to twenty-four 24-hour catering permits are allowed in one year and to any person holding a retail or resort retail liquor license authorizing the off-premises sale of both alcoholic and malt beverages, for sales at meetings, conventions, private parties and dinners or at similar gatherings not capable of being held within the licensee's licensed premises. Applicants can submit the 24-hour Malt Beverage or Catering Permit Application (PDF) and return it to the Office of the Carbon County Clerk:
P.O. Box 6
Rawlins, WY 82301
- Catering Permit - $50 per 24-hour period
- Malt Beverage Permit - $50 per 24-hour period
All liquor sales in the State of Wyoming are governed by Wyoming State Statutes. Questions on liquor sales can be answered by contacting the County Clerk's office at 307-328-2668.
Renewal, Transfer or New License Notice
The Board of Carbon County Commissioners will hold a public hearing to consider a new Distillery Satellite Licenses for Wild West Spirits LLC. This notice is provided in accordance with W.S. 12-4-104(a). The hearing date is October 15, 2019 at 2:50 p.m. at the Hanna Town Hall.