Carbon County Fire Protection District

CC-fireDistrict-logoCarbon County Fire Protection District
Phone: (307) 328-5214

812 E. Murray St. Suite C
P.O. Box 1320

Rawlins, WY 82301 
Board Email

The vision for Carbon County's Fire Protection District is to provide sustainable funding for fire and rescue services for the forseeable future. 

5 Member Board / 4 Year Terms / Elected


Homer BeachChairman12/2027
Jim PicheVice Chairman12/2027
Courtney NeySecretary/Treasurer12/2027
Pat WaliserMember12/2025
Cory NuhnMember12/2025
John RutherfordInterim Fire Chief
Tara WilliamsAdmin. Asst

Meetings are held the 1st Thursday of every month at 6:30 p.m. at the Platte Valley Community Center in Saratoga, WY


Position Description (not available)

Minutes (not available)
Note: Minutes are posted as they are sent to the County by the board.